Thursday, March 29, 2012

Pastiche Mini Book with Marion Smith - Live with Prima

Marion will be hosting the Live with Prima Show Thursday, March 29th at 6:30pm PT/ 7:30pm MT/ 8:30pm CT/ 9:30pm ET 3/30-2:30am GMT/ 1:30pm Sydney



We hope you have a lot of pictures you can add to this little book, it's filled with pockets and inserts that will hold lots of photos! The Pastiche paper line is one of Prima's most famous, it's known for the beautiful artwork that is truly original and eye catching. This project is sure to stand out with the beautiful pops of colors and unique binding. Resin accents and Vintage trinkets add a touch of vintage flair, to this adorable mini book.

Prima Products:

  • 890865-Metal Treasures-Baroque
  • 930042-VintageTrinkets
  • 841171-Pastiche-Love Letter
  • 841195-Pastiche-Quirky
  • 551698-Fleur De Lys
  • 552664-Bretton Vines-Parchment
  • 841218-Pastiche-Heartstrings
  • 841188-Pastiche-Butterfly Wings
  • 841164-Pastiche-Vintage Garden
  • 841201-Pastiche Seaside
  • e-000-100m-Roses-1/2 bunch
  • 552107-Meredith-Kiwi

Extra materials:

  • black acrylic paint
  • standard paint brush
  • half filled water bottle (for rinsing your brush)
  • paper towel x2
  • cropodile
  • two large eyelets (you could sub these with a standard hole punch and paper hole enforcers if you don't have them),
  • black card stock 1 sheet
  • 1/2'' decorative border punch
  • black ribbon or color of your choice (choose one no wider than 1/2'')
  • brown distress ink
  • makeup wedge or ink applicator
  • bone fold
  • paper trimmer
  • scissors
  • wet quick dry adhesive

We hope to see you there.

9 comments:

  1. Oh, I can't wait - I've missed watching your shows.

    ReplyDelete
  2. sooo excited Marion I have missed watching you and creating along with you...wink wink!!!!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I will be there too Marion I can't wait :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Is there a certain link for this? I tried to go to Prima's site and couldn't see the class.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Watched it and loved it! So pretty!

    ReplyDelete
  6. LOVE this. soo pretty.
    great job as always Marion !!

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 
Pin It button on image hover